Clark County Washington
Home Find It! A-Z Index Departments & Programs Jobs Contact Us
Community Services > CDBG & HOME > Advisory Boards

Advisory Board

Urban County Policy Board (UCPB)

The Urban County Policy Board (UCPB) selects projects to be funded by the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and Home Investment Partnership Program (HOME) programs based on a numeric scoring system. The UCPB consists of the Mayors or appointed designees from all cities and towns in the county except Vancouver. It is chaired by a County councilor. The selected projects are recommended to the Board of County Councilors for final approval and submission to HUD. UCPB meetings are regularly scheduled for the second Monday of the month in room 679 of the Public Service Center, 1300 Franklin Street, Vancouver, WA, from 8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

2015 Urban County Policy Board Members

 Jurisdiction Board Member Contact Phone Contact Email
Clark County
Councilor David Madore
(360) 397-2232
Battle Ground
Mayor Shane Bowman
(360) 342-5000
Mayor Scott Higgins
(360) 834-6864
La Center
Mayor James Irish
(360) 263-2782
Mayor Ron Onslow
(360) 887-3557
Mayor Sean Guard
(360) 835-8501
Mayor Grover Laseke
(360) 225-8281
Mayor Jeff Carothers
(360) 686-3922


ZoomGrants Online Grants Management

The UCPB uses ZoomGrants to review applications for the CDBG and HOME programs. To review the training provided by County staff, click here.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes


2014 Agenda 2014 Minutes


2015 Agenda 2015 Minutes 2015 Audio
January January January
February February February
March March March
July July (draft)



top of page

Clark County Community Services: Vanessa R. Gaston, Director
Street address: 1601 East Fourth Plain Boulevard, Bldg 17, Suite A419, Vancouver, WA 98661
Mailing address: P.O. Box 5000, Vancouver, WA 98666-9810
Main phone: (360) 397-2130 | FAX: (360) 397-6028
Community Services Fraud and Abuse Hotline
The Fraud and Abuse Hotline number is (360) 397-8030 and is for the reporting of suspected fraud or abuse related to payment for services. Messages may be left anonymously. To speak directly with the Department Compliance Officer, call (360) 397-2075 ext. 7819.
Responsible Elected Official: Board of County Councilors

Clark County Home | Find It! | A-Z Index | News Releases | Jobs | Contact Us

For questions or comments regarding the Clark County Web site:

© 2008 Clark County Washington | Disclaimer and legal notice | Health Information Privacy Notice