This program exists to help suspended drivers become legally licensed as rapidly as possible. Unfortunately, the program cannot assist every suspended driver because some are simply not in the position to meet all of the program requirements. The requirements of the program are strict because it is only with the cooperation of the Washington State Department of Licenses and of Allianceone that the program can exist. Simply stated, they require assurance that those accepted to enter the program can reasonably meet the payment schedule and other requirements to become legally licensed.
If you meet all the requirements, the next step is for you to attend the Driving While Suspended class where all the details of the program will be explained to you. You may qualify to have your license reinstated if:
- Your driverís license is suspended for unpaid traffic tickets or failure to appear (FTA) in Clark County District Court or the Camas, Washougal and Battle Ground Municipal Courts that have since been sent to collections.
- You are taking care of (paying or working off on Work Crew) current tickets not yet turned over to collections.
- You have FTA fines in collections in excess of $500.00.
- You must have a steady, dependable household income and can afford both the agreed upon payments and the required auto liability insurance premium.
If you qualify and you would like more information, please sign up for the class. To sign up for the class, go to Clark County Corrections in the basement of the Law Enforcement Center building at 707 West 13th Street, Vancouver, Washington. You will need to pay $40.00 for the class fee at that time and a class date will be assigned to you.
Clark County Corrections & District Court
Driver License Restoration Program
707 W 13th St. PO Box 5000
Vancouver, Washington 98666-5000