Candidates Filing for Office - July 25 - July 29, 2005
Clark County, Washington

The filing period for candidates ended on Friday, July 29 at 5:00 p.m.

Jump to: County | Cities and Towns | School Districts | Fire Districts | Cemetery Districts | Sewer District | Port Districts | Other
Updated: August 17, 2005 10:00 AM
July 25 filings: 1 - 52 | July 26 filings: 53 - 67 | July 27 filings: 68 - 75 | July 28 filings: 76 - 83 | July 29 filings: 84 - 99 | Special 3-day filings: 100 - 104

JURISDICTION / POSITION
Filing No.
NAME
MAILING ADDRESS
CITY
ST
ZIP
PHONE
EMAIL
 
             
COUNTY            
 
             
County Commissioner            
District No. 3
32
Tom Mielke 8608 NE Mason Dr. #7 Vancouver WA 98662    
49
Steve Stuart 300 W 23rd St. Vancouver WA 98660 360-910-9362 stevej@stuartforclarkcounty.com
 
             
Superior Court            
Judge - Dept. No. 9
41
Robert A. Lewis PO Box 1005 Camas WA 98607 360-397-2226  
 
             
CITIES AND TOWNS            
 
 
           
City of Battle Ground            
Council Pos. 1
5
Michael J. Ciraulo 400 NE 17th Ave. Battle Ground WA 98604 360-901-7392 1ciraulo@comcast.net
 
 
             
Council Pos. 4
37
Lisa Walters 1809 NW 7th Ct. Battle Ground WA 98604 360-666-3005 lisa.walters@ci.battle-ground.wa.us
 
 
             
Council Pos. 5
52
Alexander Reinhold Jr. 220 SW 19th Ave. Battle Ground WA 98604 360-909-0542 alexinbg@aol.com
 
80
David E. Agar PO Box 1266 Battle Ground WA 98604 360-687-1929 yamanhusky@aol.com
 
 
             
Council Pos. 6
 6
 William J. Ganley  505 N.W. 10th St.  Battle Ground WA 98604 360-687-7505 wbganley@comcast.net
 
 
             
City of Camas
 
             
Council Ward 1
51
Melissa A. Smith 1235 NW 7th Ave. Camas WA 98607 360-834-6725 meliss98607@comcast.net
 
 
             
Council Ward 3
46
Steven C. "Steve" Hogan 2422 NW 47th Ave. Camas WA 98607 360-834-2046 shogan3046@aol.com
 
84
Tanya Alexandra Peterson 2143 NW Lacamas Dr. Camas WA 98607 360-834-9830 iamtanyapeterson@hotmail.com
 
 
             
Council Ward 5
14
Scott Higgins 2726 NW 34th Circle Camas WA 98607 360-833-9511 higgins360@comcast.net
  
 
             
City of La Center            
Council Pos. 1
61
Mike Nolan 1274 East 16th Circle LaCenter WA 98629 360-263-0002 hbnolan@tds.net
  
75
Bill Birdwell Jr PO Box 354 LaCenter WA 98629 360-263-1749 bbirdwell@ci.lacenter.wa.us
  
 
             
Council Pos. 2
26
Bob Smith 450 E. 13th St. LaCenter WA 98629 360-263-2142 bss@tds.net
  
 
             
Council Pos. 3
27
Troy Van Dinter PO Box 378 LaCenter WA 98629 360-263-6186 troy222@comcast.net
 
 
             
City of Ridgefield            
Council Pos. 1
72
Scott Hanson PO Box 60 Ridgefield WA 98642 360-887-0891 scott@lockettconstruction.com
 
94
Michael Hefflin PO Box 1091 Ridgefield WA 98642 360-887-8310 m98642@aol.com
 
 
             
Council Pos. 4
71
Chad Sessions PO Box 34 Ridgefield WA 98642 360-887-5155 csessions@pru-nw.com
 
 
             
City of Vancouver            
Mayor
35
Royce E. Pollard 1717 NW Sluman Rd. Vancouver WA 98665 360-693-7526  
 
74
Charles P. Stemper 1108 NE 101st Ct. Vancouver WA 98664 360-254-0010 charlesstemper@nuvoice.com
 
95
David E. Kallstrom 621 Broadway St. #303 Vancouver WA 98660 360-607-8875 davidekallstrom2002@yahoo.com
 
 
             
Council Pos. 1
54
Pat Jollota 1204 NW 53rd St. Vancouver WA 98663 360-695-3262 jollota3130@comcast.net
 
76
Pat Campbell PO Box 873206 Vancouver WA 98687 360-904-0815 pat777campbell@msn.com
 
 
             
Council Pos. 2
9
Mike Heywood 110 W. 28th St. Vancouver WA 98660 360-693-8809 mikewrit@hotmail.com
 
24
Eric Olmsted 15912 NE 41st St. Vancouver WA 98682 360-816-0089 eric@voteeric.org
 
40
Jeanne E. Stewart PO Box 383 Vancouver WA 98666 360-695-5154 stwjevanc@aol.com
 
 
             
Council Pos. 3
44
Jeanne Harris 14511 NE 49th Circle Vancouver WA 98682 360-896-0422 jeanne@jeanneharris.com
 
88
Bob Gaylor 1211 NE 150th Ave. Vancouver WA 98684 360-891-9345 rrgaylor@comcast.net
 
 
             
City of Washougal            
Mayor
43
George Jeffrey Guard PO Box 47 Washougal WA 98671 360-608-2850  
 
79
Stacee S. Sellers 2807 F St. Washougal WA 98671 360-835-2669 stacee4mayor@aol.com
 
 
             
Council Pos. 1
93
Mary Anne Bosley 1781 50th St. Washougal WA 98671 360-210-4931  
 
 
             
Council Pos. 3
99
Mary R. Hargrave PO Box 1066 Washougal WA 98671 360-835-2916 mary@gschmid.com
 
 
             
Council Pos. 5
56
Nikki J. Costa PO Box 67 Vancouver WA 98666    
 
 
             
Council Pos. 6
89
Lou Peterson 467 J St. Washougal WA 98671 360-835-7137 loupete61@yahoo.com
 
 
             
Council At-Large
18
Molly Coston 2176 37th St. Washougal WA 98671 360-835-1246 mlcoston@comcast.net
 
 
             
City of Woodland            
Council Pos. 1
C
John "JJ" Burke 499 Beechwood St. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-8118 jburke@wa-net.com or w7bo@adelphia.net
 
C
Barbara Ann Karnis PO Box 371 Woodland WA 98674 360-225-7688  
 
 
             
Council Pos. 2
C
Carol Rounds Withdrew PO Box 534 Woodland WA 98674 360-225-7829 crounds@columbiabank.com
 
C
Darwin K. Rounds PO Box 534 Woodland WA 98674 360-225-7829
 
 
             
Council Pos. 3
C
Al Swindell PO Box 300 Woodland WA 98674 360-225-4830 butch391@aol.com
 
C
Bruce Summers, Jr. 1781 N Goerig St. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-0814 summersb@ci.woodland.wa.us
 
C
Jon N. Randall PO Box 2013 Woodland WA 98674 360-225-9975 jorandal@stewart.com
 
 
             
Council Pos. 4
C
Erica L. Rainford PO Box 877 Woodland WA 98674 360-228-8278  
 
C
Corey D. Huffine 2017 Ambassador Ave. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-3178 cohnbch@adelphia.net
 
 
             
Town of Yacolt
 
             
Mayor
45
Pilar "Kit" Raanes 507 W. Yacolt Rd. Yacolt WA 98675 360-686-1926  
 
55
Thom Holyk 402 E. Alexander St. Yacolt WA 98675 360-686-3984 thomholyk@hotmail.com
 
83
Joe Warren 302 N Cedar Ave. Yacolt WA 98675 360-686-3715  
 
 
             
Council Pos. 2
102
James Weldon 604 N Hubbard Ave. Yacolt WA 98675 360-686-8718  
 
 
             
Council Pos. 3
104
Karen Holyk 402 E Alexander Yacolt WA 98675 360-686-3984 karen-yacolt@inbox.com
 
 
             
Council Pos. 5
100
Cindy Marbut PO Box 275 Yacolt WA 98675 360-686-3093  
 
 
             
SCHOOL DISTRICTS            
Battle Ground School Dist. #119            
District No. 1
17
Frederick Striker PO Box 644 Battle Ground WA 98604 360-687-1753 fstriker@earthlink.net
 
 
             
District No. 3
67
John Karvonen 21204 NE 87th Ave. Battle Ground WA 98604 360-573-1056  
 
73
Richard C. Kent PO Box 26 Battle Ground WA 98604 360-687-0509 geopro@pacifier.com
 
 
             
District No. 5
66
Cecil Schlecht 6802 NE 137th St. Vancouver WA 98686 360-573-1222 cecils@rooftoppers.com
 
98
Mark E. Pelletier 6712 NE 162nd St. Vancouver WA 98686 360-574-6214 markpelletier@fhtm.us
 
 
             
Camas School Dist. #117            
District No. 1
12
Casey O'Dell 26703 SE 5th St. Camas WA 98607 360-834-1671 odellc@sharpsec.com
 
 
             
District No. 2
2
Mel Cardon 655 NW 8th Ave. Camas WA 98607 360-834-2697 mvcardon@comcast.net
 
 
             
District No. 3
60
Connie Hennessey 4515 NW Center Ct. Camas WA 98607 360-834-2938 cshennessey@comcast.net
 
 
             
District No. 4
7
Doug Quinn 1200 NW Klickitat Lane Camas WA 98607 360-834-5124 dandcquinn@comcast.net
 
82
Donna Roberge 20415 SE Brady Rd. Camas WA 98607 360-695-0004 eu3853@aol.com
 
91
John Svilarich 3904 NW 8th Circle Camas WA 98607 360-833-2678 johnsforcamas@comcast.net
 
 
             
District No. 5
62
Gary Tipton 3312 NE Country Dr. Camas WA 98607 360-834-4552 gtipton567@comcast.net
 
 
             
Evergreen School Dist. #114            
District No. 1
11
Troy E. Thomas 5314 NE 131st Ave. Vancouver WA 98682 360-885-3957 goldstang2@msn.com
 
 
             
District No. 5
3
Holly Williams 9715 SE Evergreen Hwy. Vancouver WA 98664 360-750-4528 hollyjander@msn.com
 
 
             
Green Mountain School Dist # 103            
Position No. 2
50
Garren Elmer 41701 NE 129th Ave. Amboy WA 98601 360-263-6324  
 
 
             
Position No. 3
36
Sandra E. Ferneding 45308 NE Pup Creek Rd. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-8009  
 
 
             
Position No. 5
101
Wendy Arends 42506 NE 111th Ave. LaCenter WA 98629 360-225-7377 warends@wa-net.com
 
 
             
Hockinson School Dist #98            
District No. 1
28
Tim Podhora 16908 NE 159th St. Brush Prairie WA 98606 360-892-6039 tpodhora@hotmail.com
 
39
Erik O. Mattson 18202 NE 182 Ave. Brush Prairie WA 98606 360-944-7064  
 
 
             
District No. 2
33
Deborah Stavig 20709 NE Kristen Circle Brush Prairie WA 98606 360-891-7161 dstavig@paelink.com
 
 
             
La Center School Dist #101            
District No. 2
86
Melissa A. Miller 29104 NE 59th Ave. Battle Ground WA 98604 360-263-1226 bmmiller1@tds.net
 
 
             
District No. 3
47
Bob Taylor PO Box 237 LaCenter WA 98629 360-263-2640 sonarbob@hotmail.com
 
 
             
Mt. Pleasant School Dist #029-93            
Position No. 1
S
Steve Carroll 171 Behring Rd. Washougal WA 98671 360-835-0494 smc171behring@aol.com
 
 
             
Position No. 2
S
Shannon Sharp PO Box 844 Stevenson WA 98648 360-798-8272  
 
S
De Nelson 271 Belle Center Rd. Washougal WA 98671 360-835-8692  
 
 
             
Position No. 5
S
Peggy Carroll 2561 Belle Center Rd. Washougal WA 98671  360-835-8651  
 
 
             
Ridgefield School Dist #122            
District No. 1
20
VaNessa L. Duplessie 1701 Broadway St. #330 Vancouver WA 98663 360-750-7302 balancedjw@gmail.com
 
57
Matthew T. Swindell PO Box 782 Ridgefield WA 98642 360-887-3377 matts2329@juno.com
 
 
             
District No. 4
77
Julie E. Olson 16708 NE 30th Ct. Ridgefield WA 98642 360-546-1795 julie.olson@comcast.net
 
81
Kathy Koller 20615 NE 22nd Ave. Ridgefield WA 98642 360-887-1429 kdlKoller@hotmail.com
 
 
             
Vancouver School Dist #37            
Position No. 2
4
David W. Christel 4310 Oregon Dr. Vancouver WA 98661 360-696-3029 davec@sclawllp.com
 
 
             
Position No. 3
29
Edward H. Rankin 11510 NE 35th Ave. Vancouver WA 98686 360-573-1607  
 
 
             
Position No. 4
34
Mark F. Stoker 8318 NW 14th Ct. Vancouver WA 98665 360-750-7547
360-573-5133
mfs@hpl-law.com
 
90
Edri Geiger 5401 SE Scenic Ln. #105 Vancouver WA 98661 360-254-4811 edri@onemain.com
 
96
Roger K. Smith 1318 X St. Vancouver WA 98661 360-693-0107  
 
 
             
Washougal School Dist #112-6            
District No. 2
97
Elaine Pfeifer 101 Malfait Tracts Rd. Washougal WA 98671 360-837-3981 epfeifer@earthlink.net
 
 
             
District No. 3
65
Garry Hobbs Alexander Sr 21 34th St. Washougal WA 98671 360-835-9340 alexwashougal@aol.com
 
 
             
District No. 5
103
Ron Dinius 814 SE 357th Ave. Washougal WA 98671 360-335-1132 rondinius@aol.com
 
 
             
Woodland School Dist #404-102            
District No. 3
C
Saundra Tone 221 Valley Way Woodland WA 98674 360-225-9768 sktone@adelphia.net
 
 
             
District No. 4
C
Bill Woodard 109 Hurn Rd. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-9325 bbwoodard@integrity.com
 
 
             
District No. 5
C
Steve Bosen 160 Melba Ln. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-1131  
 
 
             
FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICTS            
 
 
             
Fire District #1
 
             
Position No. 3
59
John E. Clancy 34904 SE 6th St. Washougal WA 98671 360-835-8621 john3c@aol.com
 
 
             
Fire District #2
 
             
Position No. 3
30
Frank Stanley 41314 N.W. 9th Ave. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-7269  
 
58
Mike Lohman 36106 NW 31st Ave. LaCenter WA 98629 360-263-4460  
 
 
             
Fire District #3
 
             
Position No. 3
16
Dick Deleissegues 16008 NE 203rd Ct. Brush Prairie WA 98606 360-260-9444 dickdeleis@aol.com
 
87
Tom Armstrong 21678 NE 192nd Ave. Battle Ground WA 98604 360-687-6020 besthow@juno.com
 
 
             
Fire District #5
 
             
Position No. 1
70
Mike Lyons 5412 NE 199th Ave. Vancouver WA 98682 360-254-2266  
 
 
             
Fire District #6
 
             
Position No. 1
 19
Dick Spring 7218 NE 14th Ct. Vancouver WA 98665 360-694-9876 daspring@comcast.net
 
92
Ronald D. Perron 6913 NW Anderson Ave. Vancouver WA 98665 360-693-1504  
 
 
             
Fire District #9
 
             
Position No. 1
21
Gary L. Larson 1121 NE Blair Rd. Washougal WA 98671 360-834-5275 cglarson@pacifier.com
 
 
             
Fire District #10
 
             
Position No. 3
13
Danny L. Walling 34817 NE 119th Ave. LaCenter WA 98629 360-263-5547 wallingdl@aol.com
 
42
Beth Goble 19714 NE 399th St. Amboy WA 98601 360-247-5513  
 
 
             
Fire District #11
 
             
Position No. 3
31
Gerald (Jerry) Kolke PO Box 2424 Battle Ground WA 98604 360-666-9293 jerrykolke@aol.com
 
 
             
Fire District #12
 
             
District No. 3
38
Jon Babcock PO Box 1266 Ridgefield WA 98642 360-887-4694  
 
 
             
Fire District #13
 
             
Position No. 3
15
Louis A. Ferreira PO Box 307 Yacolt WA 98675 360-686-3043 ferreiral@centurytel.net
 
 
             
CEMETERY DISTRICTS            
 
 
             
Cemetery District #1            
Position No. 1
25
William A. Zalpys 27412 NE 11th St. Camas WA 98607 360-834-6988 zalpiai999@aol.com
 
 
             
Cemetery District #4 (not subject to Primary - RCW 29A.52.220)            
Position No. 2
22
Garvis Elmer 12019 NE Grantham Rd.  Amboy WA 98601 360-263-4447  
 
69
Steve Everett 12016 NE Grantham Rd. Amboy WA 98601 360-263-6534  
 
78
Heidi K. Zimmerman PO Box 136 Amboy WA 98601 360-921-7041 hkzim1@yahoo.com
 
85
Patti A. Frasier 39101 NE 119th Ave. Amboy WA 98601 360-263-0777 pafrasi@tds.net
 
 
             
Position No. 3
23
Bob McClellan 11613 NE 368th St. LaCenter WA 98629 360-263-4060  
 
68
Dennis Frasier 12100 NE Grantham Rd. Amboy WA 98601 360-263-4161  
 
 
             
Cemetery District #5            
Position No. 1
 
             
 
 
             
Position No. 2
 
             
 
 
             
Position No. 3
 
             
 
 
             
Cemetery District #6            
Position No. 1
48
Murray FalkWithdrawn PO Box 793 LaCenter WA 98629 360-263-2982 pokeytoo@wa-net.com
 
 
             
Position No. 3
 
             
 
 
             
SEWER DISTRICT            
 
 
             
Hazel Dell Sewer District            
Position No. 3
1
Denny Kiggins 8900 N.W. 24th Ave. Vancouver WA 98665 360-574-4400 dennykiggins@comcast.net
 
 
             
PORT DISTRICTS            
 
 
             
Camas-Washougal Port District            
District No. 1
63
Jim L. Carroll 27817 SE 7th St. Camas WA 98607 360-834-4215  
 
             
District No. 3
53
Alan F. Hargrave PO Box 1066 Washougal WA 98671 360-835-2916 alan@gschmid.com
 
             
Ridgefield Port District            
District No. 1
8
 R. Bruce Wiseman 5308 NE 259th St. Ridgefield WA 98642 360-887-4582 treewisemans@aol.com
 
 
             
Vancouver Port District            
District No. 1
10
Brian Wolfe 5508 NE 43rd Way Vancouver WA 98661 360-593-5883  
 
64
Bill Hughes PO Box 822334 Vancouver WA 98682    
 
 
             
OTHER
 
             
 
 
             
Woodland Swimming Pool & Recreation District          
Position No. 2
C
Sharyn Crosby 2080 Spruce Ave. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-8607 3dcroz@worldaccessnet.com
 
 
             
Position No. 4
C
Bruce J. Hulett 557 Goerig St. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-8217 bruce@woodlandinsurance.com
 
 
             
Position No. 5
C
Ronald W. Orr 355 Butte Hill Rd. Woodland WA 98674 360-225-9615 janeeron@direcway.com
 
 
             

Other county filings: "S" indicates candidate filed in Skamania Co., and "C" indicates candidate filed in Cowlitz Co.

 

Back to Top