Clark County Washington
Home Find It! A-Z Index Departments & Programs Jobs Contact Us
Environmental Services > Full News Release

County reappoints three incumbents to Clean Water Commission


Ron Wierenga, Environmental Services
Phone: (360) 397-2121 ext. 4264

Vancouver, WA – The Board of Clark County Commissioners has reappointed three members of the volunteer Clean Water Commission to serve additional three-year terms.

The board reappointed:

• Jim Carlson of Ridgefield. He has served on commission since 2010 and currently is vice chair. He represents a small developer and neighborhood association perspectives. Carlson co-founded Vecos Development Corp. and The Village Ecosystem, a nonprofit.

• Susan Rasmussen of La Center. She has served on the commission since its inception in 2000 and represents an agricultural perspective.

• Virginia Van Breemen of La Center. She has served as a commission member since 2002 and represents a rural perspective.

Board members said they valued the volunteers’ enthusiasm, depth of knowledge and practical but fresh ideas.

The nine-member commission makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners on the county’s Stormwater Management Plan, program service levels, financing and policies on surface and stormwater issues.

The group meets 6:30-8:30 p.m. the first Wednesday of every other month in the sixth-floor hearing room of the Public Service Center, 1300 Franklin St.

top of page


top of page

Clark County Environmental Services: Don Benton, Director
Street Address: 1300 Franklin Street, Vancouver, WA 98660
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 9810, Vancouver, WA 98666-9810
Main phone: (360) 397-2121| FAX: (360) 397-2062
TTY: (800) 833-6384

Clark County Home | Find It! | A-Z Index | News Releases | Jobs | Contact Us

For questions or comments regarding the Clark County Web site:

© 2008 Clark County Washington | Disclaimer and legal notice | Health Information Privacy Notice