
MODIFICATION OF CHILD SUPPORT 
    Forms are at www.courts.wa.gov/forms 
 
Following these procedures does not guarantee that a judge will approve your request.  Each case 
is evaluated on its own merit.  See RCW 26.09.060(4).   
 
1. GET STARTED - DOCUMENTS REQUIRED 
 
___ Petition for Support Modification WPF DRPSCU 06.0100 
___ Summons for Support Modification WPF DRPSCU 06.0200  
___ Child Support Worksheets 
___ Confidential Information Form (INFO) WPF DRPSCU 09.0200 
___ Addendum to Confidential Information Form WPF DRPSCU 09.0210 
___ Financial Declaration WPF DRPSCU 01.1550 
___ Sealed Financial Source Documents WPF DRPSCU 09.0220 (2 yrs W-2/tax returns/6 mo. pay stubs) 

 
If the other parent is in agreement with your request to modify child support, they may sign the 
joinder and therefore not have to be served. 
___ Joinder WPF DRPSCU 01.0330  
 
2.  FILE THE ORIGINAL FORMS   
Make two copies of the completed forms above and file the originals with the Superior Court 
Clerk’s office.  At the time of filing you must pay a $56 filing fee (No Personal Checks).  Keep one 
copy for your records and serve one copy on the other party.   
 
3.  SERVE THE OTHER PERSON 
You then need to properly serve (deliver) copies of the documents to the other person.  Someone 
over 18 not a party to the case can do that for you, they must complete the: 
 
___ Return of Service WPF DRPSCU 01.0250 
 
After service is complete, make a copy of the Return of Service form for yourself and bring the 
original to the court clerk’s office to be placed in your file.  If the children receive public 
assistance, you must also serve a copy on the Prosecuting Attorneys Office, 800 Franklin, #100, 
Vancouver WA 98660.  360-397-2265 
 
The other party has 20 days if served in Washington, and 60 days if served outside Washington, 
to file a response to your petition. 
 
4.  IF THE OTHER PARTY DOES NOT FILE A RESPONSE 
After the response period has passed, if the other person has not filed a written response, you 
may schedule a hearing to have the other parent found in default, and ask the judge to approve 
the orders finalizing your modification.  Use these forms to schedule a hearing (get a date from 
the facilitator): 
 
___ Motion for Default – support modification WPF DRPSCU 06.0400 
___ Order of Default – support modification WPF DRPSCU 06.0450 
___ Findings/Conclusions on Petition for Modification of Child Support WPF DRPSCU 06.0600 
___ Order on Modification of Child Support WPF DRPSCU 06.0700 
___ Order of Child Support WPF DR 01.0500 or WPF PS 15.0700 
___ Child Support Worksheets 
___ Citation-free at facilitator apt or at the law library (15¢) or from the court clerk (50¢) 
___ Response to Petition WPF DRPSCU 06.0300 
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