CLARK COUNTY COUNCIL MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 6, 2018

The Board convened in the Councilors' Hearing Room, 6th floor, Public Service Center, 1300 Franklin Street, Vancouver, Washington. Councilors Jeanne E. Stewart; Julie Olson; John Blom; and Eileen Quiring present. Chair Marc Boldt absent.

6:00 P.M.

SPECIAL PRESENTATION

Clark County Arts Commission Lifetime Achievement Award to Jan Asai, Volunteer and Executive Director, Columbia Dance

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The council led the Pledge of Allegiance.

INVOCATION

Moment of silence.

CONSENT AGENDA

Councilor Stewart requested to move consent agenda item 1 to Separate Business for the purpose of discussing urban accessory dwelling units and the change in the code away from owner occupancy requirement.

There was no public testimony.

ACTION: Moved by Councilor Olson to **APPROVE** item 2. Councilor Blom seconded the motion. All

aye/motion carried.

SEPARATE BUSINESS

ACTION:

Following discussion on the ordinance re: Title 40 Amendments (Cottage housing; ADU's) it was moved by Councilor Olson to **APPROVE** Consent Agenda item #1. Councilor Blom seconded the motion. Councilors Olson, Blom and Quiring voted aye. Councilor Stewart voted nay. Motion carried.

The following individuals commented on Consent Agenda Item #1:

- 1. Ethan and Morgan Woltersdorf
- 2. Carol Levanen
- 3. Susan Rassmussen

CLARK COUNTY COUNCIL MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 6, 2018

Staff members briefly outlined seven items.

There was no public testimony.

ACTION: Moved by Councilor Olson to **APPROVE** item 1. Councilor Blom seconded the motion. All

aye/motion carried.

ACTION: Moved by Councilor Olson to **APPROVE** items 2-6. Councilor Blom seconded the motion. All

aye/motion carried.

ACTION: Moved by Councilor Olson to **APPROVE** item 7. Councilor Stewart seconded the motion. All

aye/motion carried.

OPEN PUBLIC COMMENT

1. Alicia Baird

- 2. Priscilla Christenson
- 3. Tyler McCullough
- 4. Carol Levanen

COUNCILOR COMMUNICATIONS AND INTERIM COUNTY MANAGER REPORT

ADJOURN

CLARK COUNTY COUNCIL MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 6, 2018

CLARK COUNTY COUNCIL

Marc Boldt, Chair	
Jeanne E. Stewart, Councilor	
Julie Olson, Councilor	
John Blom, Councilor	
Eileen Quiring, Councilor	
ATTEST:	
Rebecca Messinger, Clerk to the Coun	ncil
aw	
Please note: Council minutes are preparequest. Council meetings are streamed and CVTV 23 and on the web (www.c	ared as action minutes. Digital recordings of meetings are available on d live on CVTV 23 and cvtv.org, and replays are available on CVTV 23 cvtv.org).