# CLARK COUNTY COUNCIL MINUTES OF M AY 1, 2018

The Board convened in the Councilors' Hearing Room, 6<sup>th</sup> floor, Public Service Center, 1300 Franklin Street, Vancouver, Washington. Chair Marc Boldt; Councilors Jeanne E. Stewart, John Blom, Julie Olson, and Eileen Quiring present.

6:00 PM

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The council led the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### **INVOCATION**

Moment of silence.

# CONSENT AGENDA

Consent Agenda items will be considered together and will be approved on a single motion. Any person desiring to remove an item for separate consideration should so request before approval of the agenda. There was no public testimony.

ACTION: Moved by Councilor Stewart to APPROVE items 1-3. Councilor Olson seconded the motion. All aye/motion carried.

## SEPARATE BUSINESS

Staff members briefly outlined two items.

There was no public testimony.

- ACTION: Moved by Councilor Quiring to APPROVE item 1, Resolution 2018-05-04. Councilor Blom seconded the motion. All aye/motion carried.
- ACTION: Moved by Councilor Olson to APPROVE item 2. Councilor Blom seconded the motion. All aye/motion carried.

#### **OPEN PUBLIC COMMENT**

- 1. Mark Martin
- 2. Sharon Nasset
- 3. Linda Felver
- 4. Erin Allee
- 5. Wendy McCullough
- 6. Peter Christ
- 7. Bridget Schwarz
- 8. John Brewer

## CLARK COUNTY COUNCIL MINUTES OF M AY 1, 2018

- 9. Tyler McCullough
- 10. Karen Pickering
- 11. Andy Friedt
- 12. Thom Hokanson
- 13. Sigrund Shoemaker
- 14. Annamarie Stockwell
- 15. Carol Levanen
- 16. William Hill
- 17. Elizabeth Hofmann-Hicks
- 18. Alicia Baird
- 19. Kristen Clark
- 20. Bob Pond
- 21. Susan Rasmussen
- 22. Elizabeth Campbell
- 23. Julia Lovell
- 24. Mark Boyer
- 25. Amy Hansen
- 26. Kurt Roberts
- 27. Eric Bell

# COUNCILOR COMMUNICATIONS AND DEPUTY COUNTY MANAGER REPORT

All four councilors expressed the need for further clarification on items regarding Livingston Mountain. Councilor Olson mentioned 93 days until the Clark County Fair and thanked the individuals for commenting.

## **CLARK COUNTY COUNCIL MINUTES OF M AY 1, 2018**

# ADJOURN

# **CLARK COUNTY COUNCIL**

Marc Boldt, Chain

Jeanne E. Stewart, Councilor

June Olson, Councilor

John Blom, Councilor

Eileen Quiring, Councilor



ATTEST: Rebecca Messinger, Clerk to the Council

aw

Please note: Council minutes are prepared as action minutes. Digital recordings of meetings are available on request. Council meetings are streamed live on CVTV 23 and cvtv.org, and replays are available on CVTV 21 and CVTV 23 and on the web (www.cvtv.org).