

WASHINGTON STAT	F NFPARTME	NT OF							Office use only
LICEN	ISIN	ig Co	ncealed Pis	tol Lice	ense	Application		ID nur	mber
								SID no	umber
PRINT or TYPE	E all in	formation						FBI nu	umber
Application type	nlicatio	n 🗆 Renewal (of license	renewal of	licansa	☐ Replacement lice	anca		number
☐ Original application ☐ Renewal of license ☐ Late renewal of license Name (Last, First, Middle)						CPL number, if applicable			Expiration date
Other names by whi	ch you ha	ave been known <i>(for exa</i>	ample: maiden name)			Driver license number			State
•	•	•	,						
Physical address – required City						St			ZIP code
Mailing address (if different) City					St			ZIP code	
Date of birth Birthplace (City, State/Province, Country)						(Area code) Telephone number (option		onal) Gender	
Height ir	nches	Weight pounds	Eyes (color)	Hair color		Ethnicity Hispanic or Latin		no ☐ Not Hispanic or Latino	
Race (Check all that		erican 🗆 America	ın Indian or Alaska Na	ative Wh	ite 🗆	Asian ☐ Native Hawaii	an or C	Other P	Pacific Islander
		pistol license renewal (d							
List type and location	on of all	marks, scars, and tattoo	os .						
Residency									
•	J.S. citi	zen?							□Yes □ No
•									
		•							□Yes □ No
2. Are you a permanent resident alien?									
-									□Yes □No
•	3. Are you a legal alien temporarily residing in Washington?								
Enter your alien firearms license number: Expiration date:									
Answer the following		Tearris licerise ii	umber			Lxpiratii	on dat	C	
Have you e committed I coercion, st of a protect Are you not	ver be by one alking ion ord w on b	family or housel , reckless endan der or no-contact ond or personal	nold member agair germent, criminal t order restraining t recognizance pend	nst another, respass in the he person of ding trial, ap	on or a the first or exclu opeal of	e court of a felony, or eafter July 1, 1993: assit degree, or violation of adding the person from a sentence for any sere the judge can imprise	ault in of the a resi ious	the fo	ourth degree, sion
you for mor 3. Have you b 4. Are you an	e than een co unlaw	one year? onvicted of 3 or m ful user of, or add	nore violations of Wildlicted to, marijuana	vashington's a, or any de	s firear	ms laws within any 5- ant, stimulant, or narco	year potic dr	eriod' ug, or	? □ Yes □ No
5. Have you e incompeten6. Have you b7. Are you sub	any other controlled substance?								
or an intima	πe par	ther or child of s	ucn partner?						∟ res ∟ No

Signing this application authorizes the Department of Social and Health Services, as well as mental-health institutions and other health-care facilities, to release information relevant to your eligibility for a concealed pistol license to an inquiring court or law-enforcement agency.

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.





What do I need to apply for a concealed pistol license?

- Bring a photo ID such as a valid state driver license or ID card.
- Bring your permanent resident card if you are a permanent resident alien.
- If you have an alien firearms license, bring your original passport and United States issued alien number or admission number.
- Bring your original certificate of rehabilitation or firearms restoration orders, if applicable.

How much does it cost for a concealed pistol license?

- Original license \$49.25
- Renewal license \$32
- Late renewal license \$42
- Replacement license \$10

Plus background check fees. All fees are non-refundable.

Do I need to get a fingerprint or background check?

- Yes. The law enforcement agency will take your fingerprints and conduct a background check before they issue an original CPL.
- The background check process will usually be completed within 30 days from the date you apply.
- If you do not have a valid Washington driver license or Washington state identification card or have not been a resident of Washington state for the prior 90 consecutive days, then the process may take up to 60 days.

Are there any other requirements?

Yes. Your application can be denied if:

- · You have a concealed pistol license in a revoked status
- · You are under 21 years of age
- · You are subject to a court order or injunction concerning the possession of firearms
- You are free on bond or personal recognizance pending trial, appeal, or sentencing for a felony offense
- You have an outstanding warrant for your arrest from any court of competent jurisdiction for a felony or misdemeanor
- You have been ordered to forfeit a firearm within one year before filing a concealed pistol license application

Who do I contact if I have any questions?

· Contact your local law enforcement agency or county sheriff's office.

CAUTION: Although state and local laws do not differ, federal law and state law on the possession of firearms differ. If you are prohibited by federal law from possessing a firearm, you may be prosecuted in federal court. A state license is not a defense to federal prosecution.

Local law enforcement use only									
Database	Date	Checked by							
□ NICS									
☐ WACIC/NCIC									
☐ Warrant file									
☐ DOL firearms file									
☐ DSHS									
☐ Local check									
Fingerprints (original application only)									
☐ Approved ☐ Denied	Ву		Date						